

www.wpath.org

wpath@wpath.org

phone: 1+(847) 752-5328 fax: 1+(224) 633-2166

1061 E Main Street Ste 300 East Dundee, IL 60118

STAFF

Executive Director

Sue O'Sullivan sue@wpath.org

Executive Director of Global Education & Development

Donna Kelly donna@wpath.org

Associate Director

Blaine Vella blaine@wpath.org

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

President

Gail Knudson, MD, MEd, FRCPC

President-Elect

Vin Tangpricha, MD, PhD

Secretary

Randi Ettner, PhD

Treasurer

Walter Pierre Bouman, MD, PhD

Past-President

Jamison Green, PhD

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Tamara Adrian, JD Tone Maria Hansen, MSN Dan Karasic, MD Baudewijntje Kreukels, PhD Katherine Rachlin, PhD Loren Schechter, MD Sam Winter, PhD

> **Ex-Officio** Lin Fraser, EdD

Student Representative Luke Allen, MA

EPATH RepresentativeGriet De Cuypere, MD

October 5, 2018

Dmitry Zavlin, MD d.zavlin@gmail.com

Dear Dr. Zavlin:

WPATH Outstanding Student Contribution Award

On behalf of the WPATH Board of Directors, we would like to congratulate you on winning the **WPATH Outstanding Student Contribution Award**.

This award honors a graduate student or postdoctoral scholar who has made an outstanding contribution to the field of transgender health through scholarship, research, curriculum development, policy, or has demonstrated exemplary service to the World Professional Association for Transgender Health (WPATH).

We are pleased to offer you complimentary meeting registration for the 25th Scientific Symposium in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Please reach out to Blaine Vella at blaine@wpath.org for instructions on how to redeem that.

Please send an updated short bio along with a current photo (jpg) that we can include in the President's Note being sent to the membership and post on our website. Please send to Blaine Vella by Monday, October 5, 2018 or sooner. Blaine's email address is blaine@wpath.org.

Sincerely,

Gail Knudson MD, MEd, FRCPC

President, WPATH

Jamison Green PhD

Jamison Green

Chair, Awards Committee